kentucky writers hall of fame

The Carnegie Center in Lexington has created a Kentucky Writers Hall of Fame to honor 200 years of writers in the state, and the University Press of Kentucky is proud to publish books by and about many of the thirteen finalists!

Harriette Simpson Arnow ∙ William Wells Brown ∙ Harry M. CaudillThomas D. Clark ∙ Guy Davenport ∙ John Fox Jr.
Janice Holt Giles ∙ James Baker Hall ∙ Thomas MertonElizabeth Madox Roberts ∙ James StillJesse Stuart ∙ Robert Penn Warren